Winter is coming

Catching the sun

Catching the sun

Hey there good looking boy!

Me? I am good looking?

Oh yes you most certainly are.

Wow, thanks. Actually it’s not that important to me.

Hmm. You are almost purring with delight at my compliment.

Purring? What’s that?

It’s what cats do when they are contented.

A cat? Where? You said CAT! I’ll chase it.

NOOOO! It’s just, just a figure of speech.

Oh. For a moment there I thought there really was one.

Well, as the subject of chasing has come up maybe we should discuss the subject of cow chasing.

You were really cross weren’t you?

Yes silly boy I most certainly was. You could get into a lot of trouble for doing that. Luckily the cows were not concerned. The manager might not be so uninterested.

I can’t help it. It’s just something I have to do.

Like barking. You have to do that too.

Yes! It’s fun too!

Not for me it’s not. It’s very tiring.

That’s because you aren’t a dog.

You don’t say. Jenni and Tina and Kim didn’t gratuitously bark.

Gratuitously. Big word that. What does it mean?

Doing something just for the sake of doing it.

So am I sitting in the sun gratuitously?

No, I don’t think so. You like the warmth now that it’s getting cooler.

I think I get it. Well, maybe not. It’s not serious. But I am good looking aren’t I?

Leave a Reply

